There may be times when you need to contact staff at the school. This may be for a number of reasons but if your contact is urgent or of a confidential nature please contact the school by telephone (020 8508 1173).

 

If your contact is not urgent, you can still get in touch by telephone or you can contact staff by email. We will always endeavour to respond to urgent telephone calls within 24 hours and email contacts within 2 working days. Please be aware, however, that due to staff teaching and extra curricular commitments or staff absence, it may not always be possible to respond to emails within this time frame.

Please do not use email communication for confidential or urgent matters.

Who to contact:

Subject  related matters: Class Teacher or Head of Faculty

Concerns over progress: Form Tutor or Head of Year

Confidential Matters: Form Tutor or Head of Year

If you are unsure who to contact, please call us on 020 8508 1173 and speak to Sally Gladman who will direct your call to the appropriate person.

Please note that all staff email follow the same format of initialsurname@rodingvalley.net.

Thank you.

Senior Leadership Team

Name Role Email Address
Mr P Banks Executive Headteacher pbanks@rodingvalley.net
Mrs S Jenner Head of School sjenner@rodingvalley.net
Mr R Mammen Deputy Headteacher rmammen@rodingvalley.net
Mr K Cheema Deputy Headteacher/Safeguarding Lead kcheema@rodingvalley.net
Miss S Dyer Assistant Headteacher/Designated Safeguarding Deputy sdyer@rodingvalley.net
Mr K Ali Assistant Headteacher kali@rodingvalley.net
Ms Wheaton Head of Sixth Form awheaton@rodingvalley.net
Mr M Vermaak Assistant Headteacher mvermaak@rodingvalley.net
Mrs K Salmons Business Manager ksalmons@rodingvalley.net
Mrs J Hodges Lead practioner jhodges@rodingvalley.net
Mr K Naidoo Lead practioner knaidoo@rodingvalley.net

Heads of Faculty

Name Faculty Email Address
Mrs L Routledge English lroutledge@rodingvalley.net
Mr O Edeko Mathematics oedeko@rodingvalley.net
Mr N Poovilingham Science npoovilingham@rodingvalley.net
Mr O Hussain Computer Science, ICT, Business, Economics & Media ohussain@rodingvalley.net
Miss T Preston Humanities tpreston@rodingvalley.net
Miss L Ball Sports & Creative Arts lball@rodingvalley.net
Mrs R Lafferty Special Educational Needs and Disabilities (SENDCO) rlafferty@rodingvalley.net

Year Progress Leaders

Name Year Group Subject Email Address
Mr C Dobson 7 Humanities cdobson@rodingvalley.net
Ms F Williams 8 Humanities fwilliams@rodingvalley.net
Mr F Ryan 9 English fryan@rodingvalley.net
Ms H Reed 10 PE hreed@rodingvalley.net
Mr T Price 11 PE tprice@rodingvalley.net
Ms Wheaton 12 and 13 Humanities awheaton@rodingvalley.net

Teaching staff

Faculty Name Title Email
English and MFL
Louisa Routledge Head of Faculty lroutledge@rodingvalley.net
Roma Lafferty SENDCO rlafferty@rodingvalley.net
Katie Bingham Challenge & Enrichment Co-Ordinator kbingham@rodingvalley.net
Chloe Bates KS4 Co-ordinator and 2i/c cbates@rodingvalley.net
Charlotte Bleakley cbleakley@rodingvalley.net
Khaver Ehsan kehsan@rodingvalley.net
Anisah Khan akhan@rodingvalley.net
Rachel Hanlon Challenge & Enrichment Co-Ordinator rhanlon@rodingvalley.net
Shannon McEvoy AST English smcevoy@rodingvalley.net
Fintan Ryan Year Progress Leader fryan@rodingvalley.net
Caroline Taylor KS5 Coordinator ctaylor@rodingvalley.net
Languages
Peter Melvin Head of Department pmelvin@rodingvalley.net
Zoe Errington zerrington@rodingvalley.net
Stephanie Langlet slanglet@rodingvalley.net
Karima Lasfer klasfer@rodingvalley.net
Maths
Onoman Edeko Head of Faculty (Acting) oedeko@rodingvalley.net
Marius Vermaak Assistant Headteacher mvermaak@rodingvalley.net
Elna Vermaak 2 i/c evermaak@rodingvalley.net
Miles Dennis KS3 Co-Ordinator Maths (Acting) mdennis@rodingvalley.net
Samantha Dyer Assistant Headteacher sdyer@rodingvalley.net
Rickesh Hirani rhirani@rodingvalley.net
Sharon Jenner Head of School sjenner@rodingvalley.net
Robert Mammen Deputy Headteacher rmammen@rodingvalley.net
Kumers Naidoo AST Maths knaidoo@rodingvalley.net
Shahidur Rahman KS4 Co-Ordinator Maths (Acting) shrahman@rodingvalley.net
Shah Rahman ssrahman@rodingvalley.net
Zayn Qureshi zqureshi@rodingvalley.net
Peijie Zhu pzhu@rodingvalley.net
Science
Nirmalan Poovilingham Head of Faculty npoovilingham@rodingvalley.net
Amy Wybrant 2 i/c awybrant@rodingvalley.net
Kahil Ali Assistant Headteacher kali@rodingvalley.net
Courtney Edwards cedwards@rodingvalley.net
Kwabena Ohemeng kohemeng@rodingvalley.net
Shetal Patel shpatel@rodingvalley.net
Business, IT and Media
Omar Hussain Head of Faculty ohussain@rodingvalley.net
Nuruz Chowdhury nchowdhury@rodingvalley.net
Julie Hinds jhinds@rodingvalley.net
Chrys Perera Head of Media Studies cperera@rodingvalley.net
Michael Stewart mstewart@rodingvalley.net
Alan Wilson awilson@rodingvalley.net
Connie Boulis Teacher of Media cboulis@rodingvalley.net
Humanities
Tara Preston Head of Faculty/History tpreston@rodingvalley.net
Hayley Barron Geography hbarron@rodingvalley.net
Judith Hodges RE/Philosophy jodges@rodingvalley.net
Marilyn Cain Head of RE mcain@rodingvalley.net
Kulvinder Cheema Deputy Headteacher kcheema@rodingvalley.net
Matthew Cocker Head of History mcocker@rodingvalley.net
Christopher Dobson Year Progress Leader cdobson@rodingvalley.net
Anthony Goodall History agoodall@rodingvalley.net
Joshua Liddle Geography jliddle@rodingvalley.net
Stephen Murray Psychology/Government & Politics smurray@rodingvalley.net
Fran Williams Psychology and Year Progress Leader fwilliams@rodingvalley.net
Sports & Creative Arts
Lyndsey Ball Head of Faculty lball@rodingvalley.net
Luke Jones Head of PE ljones@rodingvalley.net
Jon Savage Head of Music jsavage@rodingvalley.net
Chris Allen PE/Science callen@rodingvalley.net
Dave Tisdale Head of Art dtisdale@rodingvalley.net
Sheila Costello Art/Head of Photography scostello@rodingvalley.net
Carol Harris Head of Drama (maternity) charris@rodingvalley.net
Toni Self Teacher of Music tself@rodingvalley.net
Richard Wilson Head of Drama rwilson@rodingvalley.net
Patrick Baidoo Art pbaidoo@rodingvalley.net
Tom Price Year Progress Leader
PE/Science
tprice@rodingvalley.net
Hannah Reed Year Progress Leader hreed@rodingvalley.net
Ann Abbott Food Technology aabbott@rodingvalley.net
Morecia Barclay Food Technology mbarclay@rodingvalley.net
Louise Walker Expressive Arts lwalker@rodingvalley.net

Professional support staff

Department Name Title Email
Finance Karen Salmons Business Manager ksalmons@rodingvalley.net
Admin Anita Hollis Headteachers’ PA ahollis@rodingvalley.net
Karen Cleary Finance Assistant kcleary@rodingvalley.net
Rex Hall Exams Officer rhall@rodingvalley.net
Natalie Sellears 6th Form Admin nsellears@rodingvalley.net
Donna French SLT Admin dfrench@rodingvalley.net
Lisa Gower Finance/HR Officer lgower@rodingvalley.net
Sally Gladman Office supervisor sgladman@rodingvalley.net
Sarah Llewellyn Office Admin sllewellyn@rodingvalley.net
Sherron Alexander-Bedingfield Clerk to the Governors salexander@rodingvalley.net
Jeanette Low Attendance, Welfare & Alternative Education Manager
Designated Safeguarding Deputy
jlow@rodingvalley.net
Donna Mason Careers Development Manager dmason@rodingvalley.net
Catherine Robertson Administration Officer crobertson@rodingvalley.net
Tahnee Wager Pastoral Admin twager@rodingvalley.net
Inderjit Setia Finance Manager isetia@rodingvalley.net
Sue Suresh Finance Assistant ssuresh@rodingvalley.net
Louise Thompson Senior Reprographics Technician lthompson@rodingvalley.net
I.T. Lydia Stewart Data Manager lstewart@rodingvalley.net
Janaka Gedhara Ass. Systems Network Manager jgedhara@rodingvalley.net
Library Julia Martin Librarian jmartin@rodingvalley.net
Catering Pat Henrye Catering Manager phenrye@rodingvalley.net
Denise Allman Catering Assistant
Lisa Arnold Catering Assistant
Betty Bustin Catering Assistant
Heidi Colman Catering Assistant
Donna Fleming Kitchen Staff
Kelly McGuire Catering Assistant
Marie McGuire Catering Assistant
Kelly Pickard Catering Assistant
Nancy Robbins Catering Assistant
Gillian Sheppard Catering Assistant
Sheila Mitchell Midday Assistant
Premises Simon Hearn Premises Manager shearn@rodingvalley.net
Brian Vince Residential Caretaker
Mario Venturoli Caretaker
Robert Euesden Site team reuesden@rodingvalley.net
SEND Lynne Dyson Learning Support Unit Manager ldyson@rodingvalley.net
Lisa Chittick LSA lchittick@rodingvalley.net
Donna Collister LSA dcollister@rodingvalley.net
Sharon Harris-Mills LSA sharris@rodingvalley.net
Gemma Hughes Senior LSA ghughes@rodingvalley.net
Lorraine Humphreys LSA lhumphreys@rodingvalley.net
Samantha King PAL Co-Ordinator
Designated Safeguarding Deputy
sking@rodingvalley.net
Nataliya Miteva LSA nmiteva@rodingvalley.net
Chennelle Rutland Special Needs Teaching Assistant crutland@rodingvalley.net
Anabel Smith asmith@rodingvalley.net
Teaching support staff Sandie Sargent Cover Supervisor ssargent@rodingvalley.net
Technicians Beverley Blundy Food Technology bblundy@rodingvalley.net
Judy Wilkes Food Technology jwilkes@rodingvalley.net
Tom Day Art/Display tday@rodingvalley.net
Bill McNally Science bmcnally@rodingvalley.net
John Ryan Science jryan@rodingvalley.net