There may be times when you need to contact staff at the school. This may be for a number of reasons but if your contact is urgent or of a confidential nature please contact the school by telephone (020 8508 1173).


If your contact is not urgent, you can still get in touch by telephone or you can contact staff by email. We will always endeavour to respond to urgent telephone calls within 24 hours and email contacts within 2 working days. Please be aware, however, that due to staff teaching and extra curricular commitments or staff absence, it may not always be possible to respond to emails within this time frame.

Please do not use email communication for confidential or urgent matters.

Who to contact:

Subject  related matters: Class Teacher or Head of Faculty

Concerns over progress: Form Tutor or Head of Year

Confidential Matters: Form Tutor or Head of Year

If you are unsure who to contact, please call us on 020 8508 1173 and speak to Sally Gladman who will direct your call to the appropriate person.

Please note that all staff email follow the same format of

Thank you.

Senior Leadership Team

Name Role Email Address
Mr P Banks Executive Headteacher
Mrs S Jenner Head of School
Mr R Mammen Deputy Headteacher
Mr K Cheema Deputy Headteacher/Safeguarding Lead
Miss S Dyer Assistant Headteacher/Designated Safeguarding Deputy
Ms P Larkin Assistant Headteacher
Ms Wheaton Head of Sixth Form
Mr M Vermaak Assistant Headteacher
Mrs K Salmons Business Manager
Mr K Naidoo Lead practioner

Heads of Faculty

Name Faculty Email Address
Mrs L Routledge English
Mr O Edeko Mathematics
Mr N Poovilingham Science
Mr O Hussain Computer Science, ICT, Business, Economics & Media
Miss T Preston Humanities
Miss L Ball Sports & Creative Arts
Mrs R Lafferty Special Educational Needs and Disabilities (SENDCO)

Year Progress Leaders

Name Year Group Subject Email Address
Mr C Dobson 7 Humanities
Ms F Williams 8 Humanities
Mr F Ryan 9 English
Ms H Reed 10 PE
Mr T Price 11 PE
Ms Wheaton 12 and 13 Humanities

Teaching staff

Faculty Name Title Email
English and MFL
Louisa Routledge Head of Faculty
Roma Lafferty SENDCO
Katie Bingham Challenge & Enrichment Co-Ordinator
Chloe Bates KS4 Co-ordinator and 2i/c
Charlotte Bleakley English/Media
Khaver Ehsan
Anisah Khan
Shannon McEvoy AST English
Dawn Parsons
Fintan Ryan Year Progress Leader
Caroline Taylor KS5 Coordinator
Peter Melvin Head of Department
Zoe Errington
Stephanie Langlet
Karima Lasfer
Onomen Edeko Head of Faculty
Marius Vermaak Assistant Headteacher
Elna Vermaak 2 i/c
Miles Dennis KS3 Co-Ordinator Maths
Samantha Dyer Assistant Headteacher
Rickesh Hirani
Sharon Jenner Head of School
Robert Mammen Deputy Headteacher
Kumers Naidoo AST Maths
Shahidur Rahman KS4 Co-Ordinator Maths
Shah Rahman
Zayn Qureshi
Peijie Zhu
Nirmalan Poovilingham Head of Faculty
Amy Wybrant 2 i/c
Courtney Edwards
Kwabena Ohemeng
Shetal Patel
Business, IT and Media
Omar Hussain Head of Faculty
Tara Grimshaw 2 i/c
Nuruz Chowdhury
Julie Hinds
Chrys Perera Head of Media Studies
Michael Stewart
Connie Boulis Teacher of Media
Tara Preston Head of Faculty/History
Hayley Barron Geography
Marilyn Cain Head of RE
Kulvinder Cheema Deputy Headteacher
Matthew Cocker Head of History
Christopher Dobson Year Progress Leader
Anthony Goodall History
Joshua Liddle Geography
Stephen Murray Psychology/Government & Politics
Fran Williams Psychology and Year Progress Leader
Sports & Creative Arts
Lyndsey Ball Head of Faculty
Luke Jones Head of PE
Jon Savage Head of Music
Chris Allen PE/Science
Dave Tisdale Head of Art
Sheila Costello Art/Head of Photography
Carol Harris Head of Drama (maternity)
Richard Wilson Head of Drama
Patrick Baidoo Art
Tom Price Year Progress Leader
Hannah Reed Year Progress Leader
Ann Abbott Food Technology
Morecia Barclay Food Technology
Louise Walker Expressive Arts

Professional support staff

Department Name Title Email
Finance Karen Salmons Business Manager
Admin Anita Hollis Headteachers’ PA
Karen Cleary Finance Assistant
Rex Hall Exams Officer
Natalie Sellears 6th Form Admin
Donna French SLT Admin
Lisa Gower Finance/HR Officer
Sally Gladman Office supervisor
Marianne Lanz Finance team
Sarah Llewellyn Office Admin
Sherron Alexander-Bedingfield Clerk to the Governors
Jeanette Low Attendance, Welfare & Alternative Education Manager
Designated Safeguarding Deputy
Donna Mason Careers Development Manager
Catherine Robertson Administration Officer
Tahnee Wager Pastoral Admin
Inderjit Setia Finance Manager
Sue Suresh Finance Assistant
Louise Thompson Senior Reprographics Technician
I.T. Lydia Stewart Data Manager
Nicholas Ball IT Network Manager
Jaden Barber IT Technician
Library Julia Martin Librarian
Catering Pat Henrye Catering Manager
Denise Allman Catering Assistant
Lisa Arnold Catering Assistant
Betty Bustin Catering Assistant
Heidi Colman Catering Assistant
Donna Fleming Kitchen Staff
Kelly McGuire Catering Assistant
Marie McGuire Catering Assistant
Kelly Pickard Catering Assistant
Nancy Robbins Catering Assistant
Gillian Sheppard Catering Assistant
Sheila Mitchell Midday Assistant
Premises Simon Hearn Premises Manager
Brian Vince Residential Caretaker
Mario Venturoli Caretaker
Robert Euesden Site team
SEND Lynne Dyson Learning Support Unit Manager
Lisa Chittick LSA
Donna Collister LSA
Sharon Harris-Mills LSA
Gemma Hughes Senior LSA
Lorraine Humphreys LSA
Samantha King PAL Co-Ordinator
Designated Safeguarding Deputy
Nataliya Miteva LSA
Chennelle Rutland Special Needs Teaching Assistant
Anabel Smith
Teaching support staff Sandie Sargent Cover Supervisor
Technicians Beverley Blundy Food Technology
Judy Wilkes Food Technology
Tom Day Art/Display
Bill McNally Science
John Ryan Science