There may be times when you need to contact staff at the school. This may be for a number of reasons but if your contact is urgent or of a confidential nature please contact the school by telephone (020 8508 1173).

 

If your contact is not urgent, you can still get in touch by telephone or you can contact staff by email. We will always endeavour to respond to urgent telephone calls within 24 hours and email contacts within 2 working days. Please be aware, however, that due to staff teaching and extra curricular commitments or staff absence, it may not always be possible to respond to emails within this time frame.

Please do not use email communication for confidential or urgent matters.

Who to contact:

Subject  related matters: Class Teacher or Head of Faculty

Concerns over progress: Form Tutor or Head of Year

Confidential Matters: Form Tutor or Head of Year

If you are unsure who to contact, please call us on 020 8508 1173 and speak to Natalie Sellears who will direct your call to the appropriate person.

Please note that all staff email follow the same format of initialsurname@rodingvalley.net.

Thank you.

Senior Leadership Team

Name Role Email Address
Mr P Banks Executive Headteacher pbanks@rodingvalley.net
Mrs S Jenner Head of School sjenner@rodingvalley.net
Mr R Mammen Deputy Headteacher rmammen@rodingvalley.net
Mr K Cheema Deputy Headteacher/Safeguarding Lead kcheema@rodingvalley.net
Miss S Dyer Assistant Headteacher/Designated Safeguarding Deputy sdyer@rodingvalley.net
Mr K Ali Assistant Headteacher kali@rodingvalley.net
Mr L Harris Sixth Form Raising Standards Leader lsharris@rodingvalley.net
Mr M Vermaak Assistant Headteacher mvermaak@rodingvalley.net
Mrs K Salmons Business Manager ksalmons@rodingvalley.net

Heads of Faculty

Name Faculty Email Address
Mrs L Routledge English lroutledge@rodingvalley.net
Mr O Edeko Mathematics odeko@rodingvalley.net
Mr N Poovilingham Science npoovilingham@rodingvalley.net
Mr O Hussain ICT/Business Studies ohussain@rodingvalley.net
Miss T Preston Humanities tpreston@rodingvalley.net
Miss S Parry PE sparry@rodingvalley.net
Mr J Savage Creative Arts jsavage@rodingvalley.net
Mrs R Lafferty Special Educational Needs and Disabilities (SENDCO) rlafferty@rodingvalley.net

Year Progress Leaders

Name Year Group Subject Email Address
Ms F Williams 7 Humanities fwilliams@rodingvalley.net
Mr C Hudgell 8 PE/Science chudgell@rodingvalley.net
Ms H Reed 9 PE hreed@rodingvalley.net
Mr T Price 10 PE tprice@rodingvalley.net
Mr J Quirk 11 ICT & Business jquirk@rodingvalley.net
Mr L Harris 12 and 13 Business & Economics lsharris@rodingvalley.net

Teaching staff

Faculty Name Title Email
English and MFL
Louisa Routledge Head of Faculty lroutledge@rodingvalley.net
Roma Lafferty SENDCO rlafferty@rodingvalley.net
Katie Bingham Challenge & Enrichment Co-Ordinator kbingham@rodingvalley.net
Chloe Bates KS3 Coordinator cbates@rodingvalley.net
Charlotte Bleakley cbleakley@rodingvalley.net
Khaver Ehsan kehsan@rodingvalley.net
Sarah Druce sdruce@rodingvalley.net
Lauren Draper ldraper@rodingvalley.net
Rachel Hanlon Challenge & Enrichment Co-Ordinator rhanlon@rodingvalley.net
Shannon McEvoy AST English smcevoy@rodingvalley.net
Dawn Parsons dparsons@rodingvalley.net
Caroline Taylor KS5 Coordinator ctaylor@rodingvalley.net
Languages
Peter Melvin Head of Department pmelvin@rodingvalley.net
Silvia Bove sbove@rodingvalley.net
Zoe Errington zerrington@rodingvalley.net
Stephanie Langlet slanglet@rodingvalley.net
Karima Lasfer klasfer@rodingvalley.net
Maths
Onoman Edeko Head of Faculty (Acting) oedeko@rodingvalley.net
Marius Vermaak Assistant Headteacher mvermaak@rodingvalley.net
Elna Vermaak 2 i/c evermaak@rodingvalley.net
Sam Adedipe sadedipe@rodingvalley.net
Miles Dennis mdennis@rodingvalley.net
Samantha Dyer Assistant Headteacher sdyder@rodingvalley.net
Sharon Jenner Head of School sjenner@rodingvalley.net
Robert Mammen Deputy Headteacher rmammen@rodingvalley.net
Kumers Naidoo AST Maths knaidoo@rodingvalley.net
Shahidur Rahman shrahman@rodingvalley.net
Shah Rahman ssrahman@rodingvalley.net
Zayn Qureshi zqureshi@rodingvalley.net
Peijie Zhu pzhu@rodingvalley.net
Science
Nirmalan Poovilingham Head of Faculty npoovilingham@rodingvalley.net
Amy Wybrant 2 i/c awybrant@rodingvalley.net
Kahil Ali Assistant Headteacher kali@rodingvalley.net
Vikram Bedi vbedi@rodingvalley.net
Ben Brown bbrown@rodingvalley.net
Courtney Edwards cedwards@rodingvalley.net
Edward Eldon eeldon@rodingvalley.net
Charlotte O’Callaghan ccallaghan@rodingvalley.net
Kwabena Ohemeng kohemeng@rodingvalley.net
Shetal Patel shpatel@rodingvalley.net
Business, IT and Media
Omar Hussain Head of Faculty ohussain@rodingvalley.net
Shari Wilson 2 i/c swilson@rodingvalley.net
Nuruz Chowdhury nchowdhury@rodingvalley.net
Lee Harris Sixth Form Raising Standards Leader lsharris@rodingvalley.net
Chrys Perera Head of Media Studies cperera@rodingvalley.net
Jon Quirk Head of year 11 jquirk@rodingvalley.net
Michael Stewart mstewart@rodingvalley.net
Creative Arts
Jon Savage Head of Faculty/Head of Music jsavage@rodingvalley.net
Dave Tisdale Head of Art dtisdale@rodingvalley.net
Patrick Baidoo Art pbaidoo@rodingvalley.net
Darren Clancy Music dclancy@rodingvalley.net
Sheila Costello Art/Head of Photography scostello@rodingvalley.net
Siddony Kalair Photography skalair@rodingvalley.net
Carol Harris Head of Drama charris@rodingvalley.net
Louise Walker HLTA Expressive Arts lwalker@rodingvalley.net
Humanities
Tara Preston Head of Faculty/History tpreston@rodingvalley.net
Hayley Barron Geography hbarron@rodingvalley.net
Judith Bentley RE/Philosophy jbentley@rodingvalley.net
Marilyn Cain Head of RE mcain@rodingvalley.net
Kulvinder Cheema Deputy Headteacher kcheema@rodingvalley.net
Matthew Cocker Head of History mcocker@rodingvalley.net
Christopher Dobson cdobson@rodingvalley.net
Anthony Goodall History agoodall@rodingvalley.net
Joshua Liddle Geography jliddle@rodingvalley.net
Stephen Murray Psychology/Government & Politics smurray@rodingvalley.net
Kate Stockings Head of Geography kstockings@rodingvalley.net
Fran Williams Psychology and Head of Year 7 fwilliams@rodingvalley.net
PE and Nutrition
Sarah Parry Head of Faculty sparry@rodingvalley.net
Chris Allen PE/Science callen@rodingvalley.net
Sam Oliver PE soliver@rodingvalley.net
Craig Hudgell Head of Year 8
PE/Science
chudgell@rodingvalley.net
Luke Jones 2i/c PE ljones@rodingvalley.net
Tom Price Head of Year 10
PE/Science
tprice@rodingvalley.net
Hannah Reed Head of Year 9 hreed@rodingvalley.net
Paula Goosen Food Technology pgoosen@rodingvalley.net
Ann Abbott Food Tec. aabbott@rodingvalley.net

Professional support staff

Department Name Title Email
Finance Karen Salmons Business Manager ksalmons@rodingvalley.net
Admin Anita Hollis Headteachers’ PA ahollis@rodingvalley.net
Karen Cleary Finance Assistant kcleary@rodingvalley.net
Jenny Draper Exams Officer jdraper@rodingvalley.net
Natalie Sellears 6th Form Admin nsellears@rodingvalley.net
Donna French SLT Admin dfrench@rodingvalley.net
Lisa Gower Finance/HR Officer lgower@rodingvalley.net
Sally Gladman Office supervisor sgladman@rodingvalley.net
Sarah Llewellyn Office Admin sllewellyn@rodingvalley.net
Sharon Jones Clerk to the Governors sjones@rodingvalley.net
Jeanette Low Attendance Officer/Designated Safeguarding Deputy jlow@rodingvalley.net
Donna Mason Careers Development Manager dmason@rodingvalley.net
Catherine Robertson Administration Officer crobertson@rodingvalley.net
Ria Pearson Pastoral Admin rpearson@rodingvalley.net
Inderjit Setia Finance Manager isetia@rodingvalley.net
Sue Suresh Finance Assistant ssuresh@rodingvalley.net
Louise Thompson Senior Reprographics Technician lthompson@rodingvalley.net
I.T. Lydia Stewart Data Manager lstewart@rodingvalley.net
Janaka Gedhara Ass. Systems Network Manager jgedhara@rodingvalley.net
Library Julia Martin Librarian jmartin@rodingvalley.net
Catering Pat Henrye Catering Manager phenrye@rodingvalley.net
Denise Allman Catering Assistant
Lisa Arnold Catering Assistant
Betty Bustin Catering Assistant
Heidi Colman Catering Assistant
Donna Fleming Kitchen Staff
Janette Hazel Assistant Cook
Kelly Hazel Catering Assistant
Marie McGuire Catering Assistant
Gillian Sheppard Catering Assistant
Sheila Mitchell Midday Assistant
Premises Simon Hearn Premises Manager shearn@rodingvalley.net
Brian Vince Residential Caretaker
Mario Venturoli Caretaker
Robert Euesden Site team reuesden@rodingvalley.net
SEND Lynne Dyson Learning Support Unit Manager ldyson@rodingvalley.net
Paula Beckett LSA pbeckett@rodingvalley.net
Lisa Chittick LSA lchittick@rodingvalley.net
Donna Collister LSA dcollister@rodingvalley.net
Sharon Harris-Mills LSA sharris@rodingvalley.net
Cath Houchin Special Needs Teaching Assistant chouchin@rodingvalley.net
Gemma Hughes Senior LSA ghughes@rodingvalley.net
Lorraine Humphreys LSA lhumphreys@rodingvalley.net
Samantha King Designated Safeguarding Deputy sking@rodingvalley.net
Nataliya Miteva LSA nmiteva@rodingvalley.net
Chennelle Rutland Special Needs Teaching Assistant crutland@rodingvalley.net
Anabel Smith asmith@rodingvalley.net
Teaching support staff Sandie Sargent Cover Supervisor ssargent@rodingvalley.net
Andrew Emohare Cover Supervisor aemohare@rodingvalley.net
Technicians Beverley Blundy Food Technology bblundy@rodingvalley.net
Heidi Collings Food Technology hcollings@rodingvalley.net
Tom Day Art/Display tday@rodingvalley.net
Joanna Gunn Science jgunn@rodingvalley.net
Bill McNally Science bmcnally@rodingvalley.net
John Ryan Science jryan@rodingvalley.net