There may be times when you need to contact staff at the school. This may be for a number of reasons but if your contact is urgent or of a confidential nature please contact the school by telephone (020 8508 1173).

 

If your contact is not urgent, you can still get in touch by telephone or you can contact staff by email. We will always endeavour to respond to urgent telephone calls within 24 hours and email contacts within 2 working days. Please be aware, however, that due to staff teaching and extra curricular commitments or staff absence, it may not always be possible to respond to emails within this time frame.

Please do not use email communication for confidential or urgent matters.

Who to contact:

Subject  related matters: Class Teacher or Head of Faculty

Concerns over progress: Form Tutor or Head of Year

Confidential Matters: Form Tutor or Head of Year

If you are unsure who to contact, please call us on 020 8508 1173 and speak to Natalie Sellears who will direct your call to the appropriate person.

Please note that all staff email follow the same format of initialsurname@rodingvalley.net.

Thank you.

Senior Leadership Team

Name Role Email Address
Mr P Banks Executive Headteacher pbanks@rodingvalley.net
Mrs S Jenner Head of School sjenner@rodingvalley.net
Mr R Mammen Deputy Headteacher rmammen@rodingvalley.net
Miss S Dyer Assistant Headteacher/Designated Safeguarding Leader sdyer@rodingvalley.net
Mr L Harris Sixth Form Raising Standards Leader lsharris@rodingvalley.net
Mr M Vermaak Assistant Headteacher mvermaak@rodingvalley.net
Mrs K Salmons Business Manager ksalmons@rodingvalley.net

Heads of Faculty

Name Faculty Email Address
Mrs L Routledge English lroutledge@rodingvalley.net
Mr O Edeko Mathematics odeko@rodingvalley.net
Mr N Poovilingham Science npoovilingham@rodingvalley.net
Mr O Hussain ICT/Business Studies ohussain@rodingvalley.net
Mr P Melvin Modern Foreign Languages pmelvin@rodingvalley.net
Miss T Preston Humanities tpreston@rodingvalley.net
Miss S Parry PE sparry@rodingvalley.net
Mr J Savage Creative Arts jsavage@rodingvalley.net
Mrs P Goosen Technology pgoosen@rodingvalley.net
Mrs R Lafferty Special Educational Needs and Disabilities (SENDCO) rlafferty@rodingvalley.net

Heads of Year

Name Year Group Subject Email Address
Mr Hudgell 7 PE chudgell@rodingvalley.net
Ms H Reed 8 PE hreed@rodingvalley.net
Mr M Dowd 9 English mdowd@rodingvalley.net
Mr K Naidoo 10 Maths knaidoo@rodingvalley.net
Mr J Quirk 11 ICT & Business jquirk@rodingvalley.net
Mr L Harris 12 and 13 Business & Economics lsharris@rodingvalley.net

Teaching staff

Faculty Name Title Email
English
Louisa Routledge Head of Faculty lroutledge@rodingvalley.net
Roma Lafferty SENDCO rlafferty@rodingvalley.net
Katie Bingham Challenge & Enrichment Co-Ordinator kbingham@rodingvalley.net
Chloe Bates KS3 Coordinator cbates@rodingvalley.net
Charlotte Bleakley cbleakley@rodingvalley.net
Khaver Ehsan kehsan@rodingvalley.net
Sarah Druce sdruce@rodingvalley.net
Lauren Draper ldraper@rodingvalley.net
Rachel Hanlon Challenge & Enrichment Co-Ordinator rhanlon@rodingvalley.net
Shannon McEvoy AST English smcevoy@rodingvalley.net
Dawn Parsons dparsons@rodingvalley.net
Caroline Taylor KS5 Coordinator ctaylor@rodingvalley.net
Maths
Onoman Edeko Head of Faculty (Acting) oedeko@rodingvalley.net
Marius Vermaak Assitant Headteacher mvermaak@rodingvalley.net
Elna Vermaak 2 i/c evermaak@rodingvalley.net
Sam Adedipe sadedipe@rodingvalley.net
Miles Dennis mdennis@rodingvalley.net
Samantha Dyer Assistant Headteacher sdyder@rodingvalley.net
Sharon Jenner Deputy Headteacher sjenner@rodingvalley.net
Robert Mammen Deputy Headteacher rmammen@rodingvalley.net
Kumers Naidoo AST Maths knaidoo@rodingvalley.net
Matthew Kendell mkendell@rodingvalley.net
Shahidur Rahman shrahman@rodingvalley.net
Shah Rahman ssrahman@rodingvalley.net
Zayn Qureshi zqureshi@rodingvalley.net
Peijie Zhu pzhu@rodingvalley.net
Science
Nirmalan Poovilingham Head of Faculty npoovilingham@rodingvalley.net
Amy Wybrant 2 i/c awybrant@rodingvalley.net
Vikram Bedi vbedi@rodingvalley.net
Ben Brown bbrown@rodingvalley.net
Courtney Edwards cedwards@rodingvalley.net
Edward Eldon eeldon@rodingvalley.net
Charlotte O’Callaghan ccallaghan@rodingvalley.net
Kwabena Ohemeng kohemeng@rodingvalley.net
Shetal Patel shpatel@rodingvalley.net
Computer Science / ICT / Business / Economics/ Media
Omar Hussain Head of Faculty ohussain@rodingvalley.net
Shari Wilson 2 i/c swilson@rodingvalley.net
Nuruz Chowdhury nchowdhury@rodingvalley.net
Lee Harris Sixth Form Raising Standards Leader lsharris@rodingvalley.net
Chrys Perera Head of Media Studies cperera@rodingvalley.net
Jon Quirk Head of year 11 jquirk@rodingvalley.net
Michael Stewart mstewart@rodingvalley.net
Creative Arts
Jon Savage Head of Faculty/Head of Music jsavage@rodingvalley.net
Dave Tisdale Head of Art dtisdale@rodingvalley.net
Patrick Baidoo Art pbaidoo@rodingvalley.net
Darren Clancy Music dclancy@rodingvalley.net
Sheila Costello Art/Head of Photography scostello@rodingvalley.net
Siddony Kalair Photography skalair@rodingvalley.net
Carol Harris Head of Drama charris@rodingvalley.net
Louise Walker HLTA Expressive Arts lwalker@rodingvalley.net
Languages
Peter Melvin Head of Faculty pmelvin@rodingvalley.net
Silvia Bove sbove@rodingvalley.net
Zoe Errington zerrington@rodingvalley.net
Stephanie Langlet slanglet@rodingvalley.net
Karima Lasfer klasfer@rodingvalley.net
Humanities
Tara Preston Head of Faculty/History tpreston@rodingvalley.net
Hayley Barron Geography hbarron@rodingvalley.net
Judith Bentley RE/Philosophy jbentley@rodingvalley.net
Marilyn Cain Head of RE mcain@rodingvalley.net
Matthew Cocker Head of History mcocker@rodingvalley.net
Christopher Dobson cdobson@rodingvalley.net
Anthony Goodall History agoodall@rodingvalley.net
Joshua Liddle Geography jliddle@rodingvalley.net
Stephen Murray Psychology/Government & Politics smurray@rodingvalley.net
Kate Stockings Head of Geography kstockings@rodingvalley.net
Fran Williams Psychology fwilliams@rodingvalley.net
PE and Nutrition
Sarah Parry Head of Faculty sparry@rodingvalley.net
Chris Allen PE/Science callen@rodingvalley.net
Craig Hudgell Head of Year 7
PE/Science
chudgell@rodingvalley.net
Luke Jones 2i/c PE ljones@rodingvalley.net
Hannah Reed Head of Year 8 hreed@rodingvalley.net
Paula Goosen Food Technology pgoosen@rodingvalley.net
Ann Abbott Food Tec. aabbott@rodingvalley.net

Professional support staff

Department Name Title Email
Finance Karen Salmons Business Manager ksalmons@rodingvalley.net
Admin Karen Cleary Finance Assistant kcleary@rodingvalley.net
Jenny Draper Exams Officer jdraper@rodingvalley.net
Tina Flaherty 6th Form Admin tflaherty@rodingvalley.net
Donna French SLT Admin dfrench@rodingvalley.net
Lisa Gower Finance/HR Officer lgower@rodingvalley.net
Sally Gladman Office supervisor sgladman@rodingvalley.net
Sarah Llewellyn Reprographics Technician sllewellyn@rodingvalley.net
Sharon Jones Clerk to the Governors sjones@rodingvalley.net
Jeanette Low Attendance Officer jlow@rodingvalley.net
Donna Mason Careers Development Manager dmason@rodingvalley.net
Catherine Robertson Administration Officer crobertson@rodingvalley.net
Sue Sabin Headteachers’ PA ssabin@rodingvalley.net
Natalie Sellears Administration Officer nsellears@rodingvalley.net
Inderjit Setia Finance Manager isetia@rodingvalley.net
Wendy Smith SEND Admin wsmith@rodingvalley.net
Sue Suresh Finance Assistant ssuresh@rodingvalley.net
Louise Thompson Senior Reprographics Technician lthompson@rodingvalley.net
I.T. Lydia Stewart Data Manager lstewart@rodingvalley.net
Janaka Gedhara Ass. Systems Network Manager jgedhara@rodingvalley.net
Library Julia Martin Librarian jmartin@rodingvalley.net
Catering Pat Henrye Catering Manager phenrye@rodingvalley.net
Denise Allman Catering Assistant
Lisa Arnold Catering Assistant
Betty Bustin Catering Assistant
Heidi Colman Catering Assistant
Donna Fleming Kitchen Staff
Janette Hazel Assistant Cook
Kelly Hazel Catering Assistant
Marie McGuire Catering Assistant
Gillian Sheppard Catering Assistant
Sheila Mitchell Midday Assistant
Premises Simon Hearn Premises Manager shearn@rodingvalley.net
Brian Vince Residential Caretaker
Mario Venturoli Caretaker
SEND Lynne Dyson Learning Support Unit Manager ldyson@rodingvalley.net
Paula Beckett LSA pbeckett@rodingvalley.net
Lisa Chittick LSA lchittick@rodingvalley.net
Donna Collister LSA dcollister@rodingvalley.net
Sharon Harris-Mills LSA sharris@rodingvalley.net
Cath Houchin Special Needs Teaching Assistant chouchin@rodingvalley.net
Gemma Hughes Senior LSA ghughes@rodingvalley.net
Lorraine Humphreys LSA lhumphreys@rodingvalley.net
Clair King LSA cking@rodingvalley.net
Samantha King Back on Track sking@rodingvalley.net
Nataliya Miteva LSA nmiteva@rodingvalley.net
Chennelle Rutland Special Needs Teaching Assistant crutland@rodingvalley.net
Anabel Smith asmith@rodingvalley.net
Teaching support staff Sam Oliver Cover Supervisor soliver@rodingvalley.net
Sandie Sargent Cover Supervisor ssargent@rodingvalley.net
Technicians Beverley Blundy Food Technology bblundy@rodingvalley.net
Heidi Collings Food Technology hcollings@rodingvalley.net
Tom Day Art/Display tday@rodingvalley.net
Robert Euesden Product Design reuesden@rodingvalley.net
Joanna Gunn Science jgunn@rodingvalley.net
Bill McNally Science bmcnally@rodingvalley.net
John Ryan Science jryan@rodingvalley.net